Icon-add-to-playlist Icon-download Icon-drawer-up
Share this ... ×
By ...
The World of Wonder - October 2016
October 05, 2016 11:49 PM PDT
itunes pic

All drones for October!

Times mark when each track is first audible. Several tracks overlap in this mix.

0:00:00) Opening Chimes
0:00:34) Hazard "Kissing Gate" from "Land", Touch, 2004 (http://touch33.net/catalogue/tone_17_hazard_land.html)
0:06:42) David Toop "Nocturnal Service Shaft" from "37th Floor At Sunset - Music For Mondophrenetic", Quartz Publications, 2000 (https://www.amazon.com/Mondo-Black-Chamber-David-Toop/dp/B00JKQM65M)
0:13:05) Sarah Davachi "Olsun" from "Qualities of Bodies Permanent", Constellation Tatsu, 2015 (https://sarahdavachi.bandcamp.com/album/qualities-of-bodies-permanent)
0:20:00) Faust / Nurse With Wound "Disconnected" from "Disconnected", United Jhana, 2007 (https://www.amazon.com/Disconnected-Faust-Nurse-Wound/dp/B000WTBK5I)
0:28:12) Motion Sickness of Time Travel "Summer of the Cat's Eye" from "Motion Sickness Of Time Travel", Spectrum Spools, 2012 (https://motionsicknessoftimetravel.bandcamp.com/album/motion-sickness-of-time-travel)
0:33:41) Burning Star Core "Inside The Shadow (W. Metals)" from "Inside the Shadow", Hospital Productions, 2010 (https://www.amazon.com/Inside-Shadow-Burning-Star-Core/dp/B0036F2XS8)
0:40:20) Tatsuya Nakatani "Celestial Orb" from "Present Presence", Nakatani-Kobo, 2013 (http://www.squidco.com/miva/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=S&Product_Code=18211)
0:44:40) Thomas Dimuzio feat. Scot Jenerik "Permafrost" from "MONO:tongueOLY", Gench, 2002 (http://www.gench.com/productdisplay/monopoly)
0:47:22) Gas "Sechs" from "Koenigsforst", Kompakt, 1999 (https://www.amazon.com/Konigsforst-Gas/dp/B00000IGFE)
0:54:09) Andrew Weathers Ensemble "Go Lightning" from "We're Not Cautious", Sleep On The Floor, 2011 (https://andrewweathers.bandcamp.com/album/were-not-cautious)
0:58:51) Ashley Bellouin "Hummen" (Upcoming release!) from "Ballads", Drawing Room Records, 2016 (http://drawingroomrecords.bandcamp.com)
1:06:55) Time Machines (Coil) "2,5-Dimethoxy-4-Ethyl-Amphetamine (DOET/Hecate)" from "Time Machines", Eskaton, 1998 (https://archive.org/details/TimeMachines-TimeMachines)
1:18:30) Agnes Szelag / The Norman Conquist "Nadir/ZENIT" from "Nadir / ZENIT split LP (digital version)", SYNTHseries, 2012 (https://synthseries.bandcamp.com/album/nadir-zenit)
1:28:27) Simon Scott "Confusion In Her Eyes" from "Insomni", Ash International, 2015 (https://kesh.bandcamp.com/album/insomni)
1:33:12) Seht "Chryse Plantia" from "The Green Morning", Digitalis, 2006 (https://seht.bandcamp.com/album/the-green-morning)
1:40:56) Machine Shop "Supercollider" from "Measured Metal Synthesis", (self-released), 2015 (https://machineshop1.bandcamp.com/album/measured-metal-synthesis)
1:45:02) Anla Courtis "Microtonal Drifts II" from "Microtonal Drifts", Invisible City, 2015 (https://invisiblecityrecords.bandcamp.com/album/microtonal-drifts)
1:48:36) Gyorgy Ligeti "Lux Aeterna (voice)" from "", 1966 (https://www.amazon.com/Ligeti-Atmosph%C3%A8res-Volumina-aeterna-Lontano/dp/B00AF06NP6)
1:51:34) Gregg Kowalsky "VI" from "Tape Chants", Kranky, 2009 (https://smile.amazon.com/Tape-Chants-Gregg-Kowalsky/dp/B00WKW1C3U/)
1:56:54) Matt Davignon "The 4am Music" from "The 3am Music", Ribosome, 2013 (https://mattdavignon.bandcamp.com/album/the-3am-music)
1:58:11) Voice of Eye "Drifting" from "Vespers", 1994 (https://www.amazon.com/Vespers-Voice-Eye/dp/B005R1SXUG)

The World of Wonder - September 2016
August 31, 2016 09:21 AM PDT
itunes pic

0:00:00) Opening Chimes
0:00:33) Spires That In The Sunset Rise "Schluss" from "Beasts in the Garden", Alt.Vinyl, 2015 (https://spiresthatinthesunsetrise.bandcamp.com/album/beasts-in-the-garden)
0:05:59) Beast Nest "Ganga" (excerpt) from "Taste of India", Ratskin Records, 2016 (https://ratskinrecords.bandcamp.com/album/beast-nest-taste-of-india-out-now)
0:05:59) & announcements
0:15:41) Arcane Device "Noise Matrix Delta" from "Noise Matrix", Generations Unlimited, 2014 (https://arcanedevice.bandcamp.com/album/noise-matrix)
0:24:22) Thea Farhadian "Vertical" from "Tectonic Shifts", Creative Sources, 2016 (http://theafarhadian.com/)
0:26:47) Madalyn Merkey "Nexus" from "Scent", New Edition, 2012 (https://amazon.com/Scent-Madalyn-Merkey/dp/B007PN35L6/)
0:32:15) Alessandro Bosetti "Stand Up Comedy" (excerpt) from "Stand Up Comedy", Weird Ear, 2012 (http://weirdear.com/alessandro-bosetti-stand-up-comedy/)
0:37:17) Moor Mother "Deja Entendu" from "Occult Scorpio Technologies", 2015 (https://moormothergoddess.bandcamp.com/album/occult-scorpio-technologies)
0:40:50) clipping. "Story 2" from "CLPPNG", Sub Pop, 2015 (https://clppng.bandcamp.com/album/clppng)
0:43:02) Maja S. K. Ratkje "Crepuscular Hour Part 2" (excerpt) from "Crepuscular Hour", Rune Grammofon, 2016 (http://runegrammofon.com/artists/maja-s-k-ratkje/rcd2181-maja-s-k-ratkje-crepuscular-hour-2lp-cd-dvd-cd-dvd/)
0:43:02) & announcements
0:49:41) IMA + Atto Plain "Thin Film" (excerpt) from "IMA + Atto Plain", Edgetone Records, 2015 (https://edgetonerecords.bandcamp.com/album/ima-x-atto-plain)
0:54:41) Conrad Schnitzler "Track 5" from "Live '72", Further Records, 2011 (http://furtherrecords.org/album/live-72)
0:59:47) Cooper Raines "Remote and Bent" from "Forgotten Landmarks", Rota Frangitur, 2016 (https://rotafrangitur.bandcamp.com/album/forgotten-landmarks)
0:59:47) & announcements
1:05:52) John Chantler "All Visible Signs" from "Which Way to Leave", Room40, 2016 (https://room40.bandcamp.com/album/which-way-to-leave)
1:12:14) Sølyst "Catching Leafs" from "The Steam Age", Bureau B, 2016 (https://www.amazon.com/Steam-Age-S-lyst/dp/B01BI8I2EI/)
1:18:27) Marielle V Jakobsons "The Beginning Is The End" from "Star Core", Thrill Jockey, 2016 (https://mariellejakobsons.bandcamp.com/album/star-core)
1:24:12) Komodo Haunts "Sand Wells" from "Dance on the Serpent's Neck", J&C Tapes, 2013 (https://j-and-c.bandcamp.com/album/dance-on-the-serpents-neck)
1:28:56) International Surrealist Bulletin "Mandala I" from "Communitas", (self-released), 2016 (https://intsb.bandcamp.com/)
1:39:49) Daniel Blomquist "Egress" (Excerpt) from "Nascent/Egress", Audiotalaia, 2015 (https://danielblomquist.bandcamp.com/album/nascent-egress)
1:45:08) Mohammamd Reza Mortazavi "My Heart" from "Transformation", Flowfish Records, 2016 (https://www.amazon.com/Transformation-Mohammad-Reza-Mortazavi/dp/B01BRE0HHI/)
1:45:08) & announcements