History
Icon-add-to-playlist Icon-download Icon-drawer-up
Share this ... ×
...
By ...
Embed:
Copy
The World of Wonder - September 2016
August 31, 2016 09:21 AM PDT
itunes pic

0:00:00) Opening Chimes
0:00:33) Spires That In The Sunset Rise "Schluss" from "Beasts in the Garden", Alt.Vinyl, 2015 (https://spiresthatinthesunsetrise.bandcamp.com/album/beasts-in-the-garden)
0:05:59) Beast Nest "Ganga" (excerpt) from "Taste of India", Ratskin Records, 2016 (https://ratskinrecords.bandcamp.com/album/beast-nest-taste-of-india-out-now)
0:05:59) & announcements
0:15:41) Arcane Device "Noise Matrix Delta" from "Noise Matrix", Generations Unlimited, 2014 (https://arcanedevice.bandcamp.com/album/noise-matrix)
0:24:22) Thea Farhadian "Vertical" from "Tectonic Shifts", Creative Sources, 2016 (http://theafarhadian.com/)
0:26:47) Madalyn Merkey "Nexus" from "Scent", New Edition, 2012 (https://amazon.com/Scent-Madalyn-Merkey/dp/B007PN35L6/)
0:32:15) Alessandro Bosetti "Stand Up Comedy" (excerpt) from "Stand Up Comedy", Weird Ear, 2012 (http://weirdear.com/alessandro-bosetti-stand-up-comedy/)
0:37:17) Moor Mother "Deja Entendu" from "Occult Scorpio Technologies", 2015 (https://moormothergoddess.bandcamp.com/album/occult-scorpio-technologies)
0:40:50) clipping. "Story 2" from "CLPPNG", Sub Pop, 2015 (https://clppng.bandcamp.com/album/clppng)
0:43:02) Maja S. K. Ratkje "Crepuscular Hour Part 2" (excerpt) from "Crepuscular Hour", Rune Grammofon, 2016 (http://runegrammofon.com/artists/maja-s-k-ratkje/rcd2181-maja-s-k-ratkje-crepuscular-hour-2lp-cd-dvd-cd-dvd/)
0:43:02) & announcements
0:49:41) IMA + Atto Plain "Thin Film" (excerpt) from "IMA + Atto Plain", Edgetone Records, 2015 (https://edgetonerecords.bandcamp.com/album/ima-x-atto-plain)
0:54:41) Conrad Schnitzler "Track 5" from "Live '72", Further Records, 2011 (http://furtherrecords.org/album/live-72)
0:59:47) Cooper Raines "Remote and Bent" from "Forgotten Landmarks", Rota Frangitur, 2016 (https://rotafrangitur.bandcamp.com/album/forgotten-landmarks)
0:59:47) & announcements
1:05:52) John Chantler "All Visible Signs" from "Which Way to Leave", Room40, 2016 (https://room40.bandcamp.com/album/which-way-to-leave)
1:12:14) Sølyst "Catching Leafs" from "The Steam Age", Bureau B, 2016 (https://www.amazon.com/Steam-Age-S-lyst/dp/B01BI8I2EI/)
1:18:27) Marielle V Jakobsons "The Beginning Is The End" from "Star Core", Thrill Jockey, 2016 (https://mariellejakobsons.bandcamp.com/album/star-core)
1:24:12) Komodo Haunts "Sand Wells" from "Dance on the Serpent's Neck", J&C Tapes, 2013 (https://j-and-c.bandcamp.com/album/dance-on-the-serpents-neck)
1:28:56) International Surrealist Bulletin "Mandala I" from "Communitas", (self-released), 2016 (https://intsb.bandcamp.com/)
1:39:49) Daniel Blomquist "Egress" (Excerpt) from "Nascent/Egress", Audiotalaia, 2015 (https://danielblomquist.bandcamp.com/album/nascent-egress)
1:45:08) Mohammamd Reza Mortazavi "My Heart" from "Transformation", Flowfish Records, 2016 (https://www.amazon.com/Transformation-Mohammad-Reza-Mortazavi/dp/B01BRE0HHI/)
1:45:08) & announcements

The World of Wonder - August 2016
August 04, 2016 11:41 PM PDT
itunes pic

0:00:00) Opening Chimes
0:00:31) Ian William Craig "Second Lens" from "A Turn of Breath", Recital, 2014 (http://www.recitalprogram.com/a-turn-of-breath/)
0:03:46) Jonathan Coleclough & Andrew Chalk "Sumac" from "Sumac", ICR, 1999 (http://www.coleclough.plus.com/pages/recordings/icr30.html)
0:03:46) & announcements
0:14:31) He Can Jog "Momentum I and II" from "Momentum", (self-released), 2016 (http://music.hecanjog.com/album/momentum)
0:19:40) Thumbthumb (aka Madam Data) "Allto Morrows" from "Thumbthumb is not mysterious", Barf Cart Recordings, 2016 (https://thumbthumb.bandcamp.com/album/thumbthumb-is-not-mysterious)
0:22:36) Dajuin Yao "Green Sofa Story" from "Cinnabar Red Drizzle", Post Concrete, 1999 (https://www.discogs.com/Dajuin-Yao-Cinnabar-Red-Drizzle/release/553498)
0:29:30) So Percussion & Glenn Kotche "Drumkit Quartet #51 (Chicago Realization)" from "Drumkit Quartets", Cantaloupe Music, 2016 (https://sopercussion.bandcamp.com/album/drumkit-quartets)
0:41:05) Michael Gordon & Den Haag Percussion Group "Timber: Part III" from "Timber", Cantaloupe Music, 2012 (https://michaelgordonmusic.bandcamp.com/album/timber)
0:41:05) & announcements
0:48:15) Psychic TV "Our Eyes Still Turn - Choice Hard as Tooth" from "Cathedral Engine", Dossier, 1994 (https://www.amazon.com/Cathedral-Engine-Psychic-TV/dp/B00000302N)
0:56:16) Billy Gomberg "Overdye" from "Into the Fade", Constellation Tatsu, 2016 (https://billygomberg.bandcamp.com/album/into-the-fade)
1:02:52) Spunk "Dead Man Watching" from "En Aldeles Forferdelig Sykdom", Rune Grammofon, 2005 (https://smile.amazon.com/En-Aldeles-Forferdelig-Sykdom-Spunk/dp/B001CKJNQ4/)
1:08:16) Black Hat "Memory Triptych" from "Thought of Two", Hausu Mountain Records, 2014 (https://hausumountain.bandcamp.com/album/thought-of-two)
1:08:16) & announcements
1:14:50) Volcano The Bear "The Last Song of Norway" from "Classic Erasmus Fusion", Beta Lactam Ring Records, 2005 (https://volcanothebear.bandcamp.com/album/classic-erasmus-fusion)
1:20:35) Known in Bakersfield "We'll Talk Later" from "The Omnihelmet", self-released, 1999 (http://www.detritus.net/wobbly/mp3s/KIB18/)
1:22:53) Bee Mask "Moon Shadow Move" from "When We Were Eating Unripe Pears", Editions Mego, 2013 (https://www.amazon.com/When-Were-Eating-Unripe-Pears/dp/B00BD6BATA)
1:26:23) Fluorescent Grey "Polaric Ion Planet" from "Delta Quadrant", self-released, 2015 (https://fluorescent-grey.bandcamp.com/album/delta-quadrant)
1:29:45) Jan Jelinek "HipBird" from "PrimeTime", Faitiche, 2012 (https://janjelinek.bandcamp.com/album/primetime)
1:34:40) Coil "Cold Dream of an Earth Star" from "Black Light District", Eskaton, 1996 (https://archive.org/details/CoilPresentsBlackLightDistrict-AThousandLightsInADarkenedRoom)
1:34:40) & announcements
1:42:52) Glochids "To Be Clear" from "Originals", Weird Ear, 2013 (https://glopuntia.bandcamp.com/album/originals)