History
Icon-add-to-playlist Icon-download Icon-drawer-up
Share this ... ×
...
By ...
Embed:
Embedded player size:
Embedded player preview:
The World of Wonder - April 2016
March 30, 2016 09:07 AM PDT
itunes pic

2 hours of "Alien Planet Music"

0:00:00) opening chimes
0:00:35) Michael Peters "Orllyndie" from "CT-Collective Works", (self-released), 2008 (https://veloopity.bandcamp.com/album/ct-collective-works-free-download)
0:06:06) Matt Davignon "Lepidoptera" from "Pink Earth", Ribosome Music, 2016 (https://mattdavignon.bandcamp.com/album/pink-earth)
0:06:06) & announcements
0:16:16) John Duval "Hell's Canyon" from "Hell's Canyon", Hypnos/Binary, 2003 (http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/duval)
0:24:34) Gal*in_Dog "Moongoat" from "S_Nd", Edgetone Records, 2007 (https://edgetonerecords.bandcamp.com/album/s-nd)
0:39:48) Jonny Greenwood "Clockwork Tin Soldiers" from "Bodysong", Parlophone, 2003 (http://www.amazon.com/Bodysong-Jonny-Greenwood/dp/B0000DZGGU)
0:43:33) Jüppala Kääpiö "Yetti Frottage" from "Animalia Corolla", omnimemento, 2012 (http://www.omnimemento.com/shop/animalia-corolla/)
0:43:33) & announcements
0:56:09) Ikue Mori "Sign" from "Myrninerest", Tzadik, 2005 (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000S5CH4E)
0:59:23) Coil vs Elph "Manunkind" from "Worship the Glitch", Eskaton, 1994 (https://archive.org/details/ElphVsCoilWorshipTheGlitch)
1:00:42) Brian Eno "Shadow" from "Ambient 4: On Land", Caroline Records, 1982 (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000TDDHQ2)
1:03:35) Morton Subotnick "Butterflies: Butterfly No. 2" from "Subotnick: Electronic Works 3", CBS Records/Mode, 1974/2011 (https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B006ANKQ14)
1:11:57) Ian Martin "Heparin" from "Intensions", Further Records, 2010 (https://ianmartin-seer.bandcamp.com/album/intensions)
1:21:28) Matt Davignon "Pink Earth Outtake" from "(unreleased)", 2016
1:21:28) & announcements
1:26:18) Louis and Bebe Barron "Love at the Swimming Hole" from "Forbidden Planet OST", Planet Records / GNP Crescendo, 1956 / 1999 (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000QZYM58)
1:29:29) David Toop "Ill-Faced Doll (Aozameta Omozashi Ni Katadorare)" from "Black Chamber", Sub Rosa, 1999 (https://www.amazon.com/Black-Chamber-David-Toop/dp/B001ZWHWQ2)
1:37:57) Andy Butler "Cicadas and Crickets" from "CT-Collective: Bugs", CT-Collective, 2008 (http://www.ct-collective.com/index.cfm?page=music&albumid=35)
1:43:18) Alphastare "Shroom Patch" from "Night Movements I", (self-released), 2014 (http://alphastare.bandcamp.com/album/night-movements)
1:50:18) Mariann Käfer "Horsing Around…" from "Animalfarm", Furnace Records, 1995 (http://www.amazon.com/Animal-Farm-Mariann-Kafer/dp/B000008QBK)
1:56:50) FSK1138 "Parc La Fontaine piste cachee" from "Canada Experimental Underground 016 Survey", Unexplained Souds Group, 2016 (https://unexplainedsoundsgroup.bandcamp.com/album/canada-experimental-underground-016-survey)
1:56:50) & announcements
2:02:42) Jon Hassell "Hamburg" from "The Surgeon Of The Nightsky Restores Dead Things By The Power Of Sound", Intuition Records, 1987 (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004JYMHFO)

The Wold of Wonder - March 2016
Clean
March 01, 2016 12:10 AM PST
itunes pic

0:00:29) opening chimes
0:00:29) He Can Jog (feat WC Tank) "Tough to Iron" from "I've got nothing but friendships left to save. I'm feeling unsafe as if the road below could go sinkhole at any moment.", (self-released), 2016 (http://music.hecanjog.com/)
0:09:28) Clarke Robinson "Luxury (is artificial poverty), Part 1" from "Suburban Echo", (self-released), 2013 (https://clarkerobinson.bandcamp.com/releases)
0:13:15) & announcements
0:13:15) Lance Grabmiller "The Bronze Piano (feat. Ernesto Diaz-Infante)" from "Minotaure", onyudo, 2010 (http://www.onyudo.com/#!/albums/minotaure)
0:17:58) SpaceBurn "day spent in neon traffic" from "Spaceburn I & II", (self-released), 2016 (https://sspaceburn.bandcamp.com/album/spaceburn-i-ii)
0:25:34) thumbthumb "dry season" from "Thumbthumb is not mysterious", Barf Cart Recordings, 2016 (https://thumbthumb.bandcamp.com/album/thumbthumb-is-not-mysterious)
0:29:31) Tlaotlon "Nekta" from "ACACIA A/V", Weird Ear, 2016 (https://weirdearrecords.bandcamp.com/album/acacia-a-v)
0:33:53) Oval "Track 7" from "OvalProcess", Thrill Jockey, 2000 (https://oval.bandcamp.com/album/ovalprocess)
0:37:40) Dieter Moebius "Zytos" from "Nidemonex", More Than Human, 2014 (https://amazon.com/gp/product/B00OR2DYLO)
0:47:38) & announcements
0:47:38) Radian & Howe Gelb "Saturated Beyond" from "Radian vs Howe Gelb", Trost Records, 2014 (https://trostrecords.bandcamp.com/album/radian-verses-howe-gelb)
0:51:48) White Out "Mutinous" from "China Is Near", ATP Recordings, 2005 (https://whiteoutinc.bandcamp.com/album/china-is-near)
1:00:54) Matmos "Ultimate Care II " (excerpt) from "Ultimate Care II", Thrill Jockey, 2016 (http://thrilljockey.com/products/ultimate-care-ii)
1:06:20) Pines "The Ceiling Reaches For the Floor" from "The Field Journal", Time Released Sound, 2015 (https://timereleasedsound.bandcamp.com/album/the-field-journal)
1:10:31) Steve Roden "Track 3" from "View", jennyjoygallery, 1999 (https://www.discogs.com/Steve-Roden-View/release/809876)
1:19:04) & announcements
1:19:04) Zoviet France & Fossil Aerosol Mining Project "Fire In The Show" from "Patina Pooling", alt.vinyl, 2016 (http://www.altvinyl.com/details.asp?rId=33628)
1:25:27) Voice of Eye and Thomas Dimuzio "Themisto" from "The Unveiling of Darkness", Record Label Records, 2013 (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00CBFNLP8)
1:31:08) M.S. Waldron / Steven Stapleton / Sigtryggur Berg Sigmarsson / Jim Haynes / R. K. Faulhaber "A Few Items Known as Children" from "The Sleeping Mustache", Helen Scarsdale Agency, 2006 (https://helenscarsdale.bandcamp.com/album/the-sleeping-moustache)
& announcements

Image: A lonely balloon, on an elevator.