History
Icon-add-to-playlist Icon-download Icon-drawer-up
Share this ... ×
...
By ...
Embed:
Embedded player size:
Embedded player preview:
World of Wonder, June 2015
June 28, 2015 02:34 PM PDT
itunes pic

0:00:00) Opening Chimes
0:00:18) Dokuro "Aazaan" from "Avalon", 2015 (https://dokuro.bandcamp.com/album/avalon)
0:05:38) David Toop "Air-Con Function" from "37th Floor At Sunset - Music For Mondophrenetic" or "Mondo Black Chamber", 2000 / 2014 (www.amazon.com/Mondo-Black-Chamber-David-Toop/dp/B00IU5AFNO)
0:11:08) Ian Martin "Wires" from "Mechanical Rain", 2012 (http://furtherrecords.org/album/mechanical-rain)
0:16:48) Pierre Bastien "Eke" from "Pop", 2005 (http://www.amazon.com/Pop-Pierre-Bastien/dp/B000BR9S0A/)
0:21:41) announcements (background music = unreleased track "Hatchlings")
0:25:54) Machinefabriek "Hi-Hat" from "Drum Solos", 2014 (https://machinefabriek.bandcamp.com/album/drum-solos)
0:33:58) Alphastare "It Froze After We Landed" from "Current Birds", 2015 (https://alphastare.bandcamp.com/album/current-birds)
0:39:52) Skozey Fetisch "Track 05" from "Momma Key", 1995 (https://skozeyfetisch.bandcamp.com/album/momma-key)
0:42:55) Black Milk "Silence" from "Glitches in the Break", 2014 (https://blackmilk.bandcamp.com/album/glitches-in-the-break)
0:46:16) Coil "Journey to Avebury" from "Brainwaves (compilation apperances)", 2006 (https://archive.org/search.php?query=creator%3A%22Coil%22%20AND%20mediatype%3A%28audio%29)
& announcements
0:56:43) Klavikon "Oram Her Toye" from "Klavikon", 2015 (https://nonclassical.bandcamp.com/album/klavikon)
1:01:30) Eddie The Rat "Shortcut" from "Once Around the Butterfly Bush", 2006 (https://edgetonerecords.bandcamp.com/album/once-around-the-butterfly-bush)
1:06:28) Kemialliset Ystävät "Taivas Ja meri, Yhteensulautunenia" from "Kellari Juniversumi", 2002 (http://www.amazon.com/Kellari-Juniversumi-Kemialliset-Yst-v-t/dp/B00IP3I8BM)
1:09:44) Rent Romus' Life's Blood Ensemble "Toisella Puolella (On The Other Side)" from "The Otherworld Cycle (visions of the Kalevala, land of my Grandmothers)", 2015 (https://edgetonerecords.bandcamp.com/album/the-otherworld-cycle-visions-of-the-kalevala-land-of-my-grandmothers)
1:16:00) Jeremy Bible & Jason Henry "glacr" from "Marker", 2008 (https://jbjh.bandcamp.com/album/marker)
& announcements

World of Wonder, May 2015
May 27, 2015 10:22 PM PDT
itunes pic

0:00:00) Opening Chimes
0:00:32) Sidsel Endresen & Stian Westerhus "Baton" from "Bonita", 2014 (http://www.runegrammofon.com/artists/sidsel-endresen-stian-westerhus/rcd2164-sidsel-endresen-stian-westerhus-bonita-cd-lp/)
0:07:29) Black Hat "Portrait in Flourescent Light" from "Thought of Two", 2014 (https://hausumountain.bandcamp.com/album/thought-of-two)
0:14:36) Dead Voices on Air "Of Hare Hill" from "Piss Frond", 1998 (http://www.amazon.com/Piss-Frond-Dead-Voices-Air/dp/B000006A9I)
0:26:08) Glou Glou "B (Excerpt)" from "Hymn Her Hum", 2014 (https://fullspectrumrecords.bandcamp.com/album/hymn-her-hum)
& announcements
0:35:17) Genggong - Balinese Jews' Harp Orchestra "Katak Ngongkek" from "Genggong - Balinese Jews' Harp Orchestra", 1990 (http://www.amazon.com/Genggong-Balinese-Jews-Harp-Orchestra/dp/B000001LWC)
0:39:56) David Essex "Rock On" (down 8 semitones) from "Rock On", 1973 (http://www.amazon.com/Rock-On-Album-Version/dp/B001386SW2/)
0:45:17) LX Rudis "An Uncovered Taste" from "Audible Method 4.2C", 2009 (https://edgetonerecords.bandcamp.com/album/audible-method-42c)
0:49:34) Tag Cloud "Ominous Green Energy" from "District of Noise Vol. 5", 2012 (https://soniccircuits.bandcamp.com/album/district-of-noise-vol-5)
0:53:48) Stephen Vitiello "Single Coil" from "Richmond Tape Club Volume Five", 2014 (http://www.amazon.com/Richmond-Tape-Club-Stephen-Vitiello/dp/B00JDU7QMS/)
0:58:11) Africa Express "In C" from "Terry Riley's In C Mali", 2014 (http://www.amazon.com/Africa-Express-Presents-Terry-Rileys/dp/B00Q983IQA/)
& announcements
1:05:04) Night Shift "Trees Beckon, But Hospital Catches" from "Tresspasser's Guide to Nowhere", 2012 (https://ntst.bandcamp.com/)

World of Wonder, April 2015
April 20, 2015 11:32 PM PDT
itunes pic

0:00:00) Opening Chimes
0:00:29) IMA and Atto Plain Eline from IMA x ATTO PLAIN, 2015 (https://edgetonerecords.bandcamp.com/album/ima-x-atto-plain)
0:09:57) hello
0:11:38) dRachEmUsiK And Onewayness In Charity from The Sound of Thunder, 2012 (http://mcsdnetlabel.com/album/the-sound-of-thunder)
0:23:53) Piotr Kurek Golden Dawn/Sweat from Missing Paths-Golden Dawn-Sweat, 2015 (https://piotrkurek.bandcamp.com/album/missing-paths-golden-dawn-sweat)
0:28:07) Beast Nest Forests from Songs for Puppies, 2015 (https://fullspectrumrecords.bandcamp.com/album/songs-for-puppies)
0:33:30) Zoviet France Flam from The Tables Are Turning, 2013 (https://www.soleilmoon.com/shop/zoviet-france-the-tables-are-turning-cd-2/)
0:41:25) Deathprod Shimmer/Flicker from Strator, 2015 (http://www.amazon.com/Stator-Biosphere-Deathprod/dp/B00KD2IZHA/)
0:46:48) Oren Ambarchi Quixotism 2 and 3 from Quixotism, 2014 (https://editionsmego.bandcamp.com/album/quixotism)
0:57:53) announcements
1:00:39) Violet Violet Ray Gas from Violet Ray Gas and the Playback Singers, 2009 (https://zeromoon.bandcamp.com/album/violet-ray-gas-and-the-playback-singers)
1:13:17) Erland Dahlen, Hallvard Hagen, Bjorn Charles Dreyer Pwani from wESTAMAN, 2014 (http://www.amazon.com/Westaman-Hallvard-Charles-Dreyer-Erland/dp/B00H8CNCOE/)
1:20:42) Jon Hassell Malay from Dream Theory In Malaya, 1981 (http://www.discogs.com/Jon-Hassell-Dream-Theory-In-Malaya-Fourth-World-Volume-Two/release/56350)
1:29:24) Black Thread Pyre (a) (excerpt) from Pyre, 2015 (https://amplifiedgravel.bandcamp.com/album/pyre)
1:34:02) Oa I'll Wait from Oa, 2015 (https://edgetonerecords.bandcamp.com/album/oa)
1:39:14) Missy Elliott Work It (reversed and slowed down) from Under Construction, 2002 (http://www.amazon.com/Under-Construction-Digital-Explicit-Version/dp/B00122Z9PQ/)
1:42:07) Seefeel Faults from Seefeel, 2010 (http://warp.net/releases/seefeel/)
1:46:49) announcements
1:50:28) Atom TM Effekthascherei from AtomTM programmiert den Scheiß aus sich raus, 2011 (https://atomtm.bandcamp.com/album/atom-programmiert-den-scheiss-aus-sich-raus)
1:54:44) Clipping. Taking Off from CLPPNG, 2014 (https://clppng.bandcamp.com/album/clppng)
1:59:29) Kreidler Tornado from ABC, 2014 (https://shop.tapeterecords.com/records/bureaub/kreidler-abc.html)
2:03:01) announcements
2:04:23) Biosphere Space is Fizzy from Strator, 2015 (http://www.amazon.com/Stator-Biosphere-Deathprod/dp/B00KD2IZHA/)